We would like to thank our coalition partners for joining our pledge. This pledge is just the first step in the ongoing dialogue necessary to create a culture that seeks to nurture talent, elevate a diversity of ideas and individuals, and enhance scholarship within the cybersecurity policy space.

Sign the Pledge

22nd Century Technologies, Inc.

American University Inclusive Tech Policy Initiative

American University Washington College of Law, Tech Law & Security Program

The Aspen Institute Aspen Digital Program

Atlantic Council Scowcroft Center for Strategy and Security

Auburn University McCrary Institute for Cyber and Critical Infrastructure Security

Black Girls in Cyber

Carnegie Endowment for International Peace Cyber Policy Initiative

Carnegie Mellon University Institute for Politics and Strategy (IPS)

Center for Cyber Strategy and Policy at the University of Cincinnati

Center for Informed Democracy and Social Cybersecurity (IDeaS), Carnegie Mellon University

CIC – St. Louis

CNF Technology

Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs

Craig Newmark Philanthropies

Cyber Project at Harvard Kennedy School’s Belfer Center

Cybercrime Support Network (CSN)  

CyberPeace Institute


Cyberink Botswana

CyberSaint Security

Dart Management Consulting

DEI Global


Evans and Chambers Technology

Girl Security 

Global Center for Cybersecurity

Global Cyber Alliance

Feminist Majority Foundation

Ford Foundation

Hathaway Global Strategies LLC

Hewlett Foundation Cyber Initiative

High Desert Education Service District

ICS Village

Indiana University Bloomington


Innovation District 

The Institute for Security and Technology


MIT Internet Policy Research Initiative


Ms. Magazine


Netanomic Inc.

Neosystems LLC



PA Commission for Women

R Street Institute, Cybersecurity & Emerging Threats



Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA) – Policy Division

Stanford University Cyber Policy Center


Tech Women Network

Technically Media

Third Way

Tufts University Cyber Security and Policy Program


UC Berkeley Center for Long-Term Cybersecurity

Urban One, Inc.

Venture Café – St. Louis

Voya Financial

Western Governor’s University

Women’s Society of Cyberjutsu


Last updated: May 11, 2022

Alshlon Banks, Chief Technology Officer, BlackGirlsHack

Allie Brandenburger, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, TheBridge

Ben Buchanan, Assistant Teaching Professor at Georgetown University Walsh School of Engineering

Blake Sobczak, Managing Editor, README, Synack

Bryan York, Senior Director of Services, CrowdStrike

Camille Stewart, Co-founder of #sharethemicincyber

Damon Burton, Regional Director, Zyston

David Reddick, Executive Director, Gateway Higher Education Cybersecurity Consortium

Diana L. Burley, Vice Provost for Research, American University

Diane Henshel, Associate Professor, Indiana University

Dougan Sherwood, Executive Director, Global Center for Cybersecurity

Duncan Hollis, Laura H. Carnell Professor of Law at Temple University School of Law

Edwin B. Covert, Director of Technical Security Testing at Warner Media 

Elizabeth Jimenez, Executive Director Market Development and Strategy at NeoSystems LLC 

Jasmine Hex, Director of Cybersecurity, Esper.io

Julia Humphries-Tsioumi, CyberEPQ Manager, Qufaro

Jumoke Dada, Founder, Tech Women Network & HUE Tech Summit

Kathleen M. Carley, Professor of Computer Science at College of Engineering and Public Policy (EPP), Carnegie Mellon University 

Kristy Westphal, Vice President of Security Operations, HealthEquity

Laicie Heeley, Editor in Chief of Inkstick

Lauren Buitta, Founder & CEO of Girl Security

Lauren Zabierek, Co-founder of #sharethemicincyber, and Executive Director of the Cyber project at Harvard Kennedy School’s Belfer Center

Mari Galloway, CEO and Founding Board Member of Women’s Society of Cyberjutsu

Matthew Braun, Regional Vice President, NCC Group

Melissa Hathaway, President at Hathaway Global Strategies LLC

Moriah Hathaway, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Commission for Women

Nina A. Kollars, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Strategic and Operational Research Department at U.S. Naval War College

Maitreyi Sistla, Deputy Director of the Aspen Tech Policy Hub

Paul Lekas, Senior Vice President, Global Public Policy, Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA) – Policy Division

Rob Duhart, Head of Federated Security at Google

Richard J. Harknett, Professor & Chair at Center for Cyber Strategy and Policy at the University of Cincinnati 

Rose Espinola, Founder, Movement Tech Help Desk

Suzanne E. Spaulding, Director of the Defending Democratic Institutions project at International Security Program (ISP), Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Stéphane Duguin, CEO of CyberPeace Institute

Tashya Denose, Director of Branding, Black Girls in Cyber

Terry Leach, Astrolytes Cyber Security

Tyrone E. Wilson, Founder & President, Cover6 Solutions

Tyson Kopczynski, CISO, Oportun

Vincent Better, Vice President, Technically Media


Last updated: May 11, 2022